General Assembly of Part-Owners

EHU’s General Assembly of Part-Owners (GAPO) is the superior governing body of the University. It oversees University’s finances and senior management, as well as takes the utmost strategic decisions. GAPO brings together organizations that reestablished EHU in Lithuania after its closure in Minsk. These include the Eastern Europe Studies Centre (Lithuania), The Konrad-Adenauer-Stiftung (KAS), Stockholm School of Economicsthe Open Society Foundations (United States) represented by DDF Foundation (Liechtenstein), and the Eurasia Foundation (United States).

GAPO members are represented by:

Chairman Horton Beebe-Center (for Eurasia Foundation)
Former President of the Eurasia Foundation

Lina Rukštelienė (for Eastern Europe Studies Center)
Head of the Strategic Decisions Support Group, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Lithuania

Leonard Bernardo (for DDF Foundation)
Vice President of the Open Society Foundations

Jakob Woellenstein (for KAS)
Director of KAS Belarus

Anders Olofsgard

(for Stockholm School of Economics)