Since 2011, EHU students, faculty, and staff have been qualified to participate in the ERASMUS Program, a series of exchanges designed to promote European cooperation in higher education, student and staff mobility, and cooperation between higher education institutions and enterprises.

EHU welcomes ERASMUS applicants from other universities. Incoming students must bear in mind that most EHU courses are taught in Belarusian and Russian. Some courses are offered in English, German, and other languages.

Starting from 2014, EHU is participating in the Erasmus+ Program. You may find the Erasmus+ Charter of EHU here; further information on the Erasmus+ Program may be found here.

The ERASMUS+ Program is open to all higher education covering all fields of study and degree levels (undergraduate, graduate, and doctoral), and to students and staff from the 28 countries of the European Union, plus Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, and Turkey.

The ERASMUS+ Program is based on bilateral partnership agreements between universities. Bilateral agreements provide the level of studies of exchange students, study areas, numbers of places for mobility and faculty exchanges, and the duration of mobility.

Information about EHU’s ERASMUS+ partners can be found here.

For more information about the ERASMUS+ Program, see the European Commission’s Directorate for Education and Culture, the European Commission Education, Audiovisual and Culture Executive Agency, and the Education Exchanges Support Foundation (in Lithuanian).