Senate is the University’s collegiate academic consulting body. Its membership is composed of 2 professors, 2 associate professors, 1 lecturer and 1 assistant lecturer from each of the Academic Departments, Heads of Academic Departments, Chief of Academic Affairs, Chancellor and 3 student representatives.
The Senate is responsible for assessing the quality of studies, research and art activities. In AY 2018/19 Senate is composed of 19 members. 
The Chair of the Senate is Prof. Aliaksandr Puptsau.