Governing Board

EHU’s operations are overseen by an international Governing Board. The Governing Board is responsible for the strategic direction, finances, and effective functioning of the university.

Following membership composition of the Governing Board is adopted for the 3 years period, starting December 14, 2016:

Chair Per Carlsen (Denmark)
Former Ambassador of Denmark to Latvia



Vice Chair Eva Srejber (Sweden)
Former Vice President of the European Investment Bank



Prof. Sergei Ignatov, ex officio (Bulgaria)
Rector of the European Humanities University



Mindaugas Kačerauskis (Lithuania)
Сounselor at the Development Cooperation Department, Ministry of Foreign Affairs of Lithuania


Prof. Michael Kennedy (USA)
Professor of Sociology and International and Public Affairs, Brown University



Prof. Ludger Kühnhardt (Germany)
Director of the Center for European Integration Studies, University of Bonn



Prof. Anatoli Mikhailov, ex officio (Belarus)
President of the European Humanities University


Prof. Žaneta Ozoliņa (Latvia)
Department of Political Science of the Faculty of Social Sciences, University of Latvia

Dr. Megaklis Petmezas (Greece)
Vice Principal for Communication, Marketing and Student Recruitment at the International Faculty, City College, University of Sheffield (Main Campus in Thessaloniki)